简介

Mangera Yvars Architects, [MYAA]是一所荣获国际奖项与荣誉的建筑设计室,我们为全球范围的客户提供建筑设计,内部设计,园景设计以及整体规划等服务。

我们所交付的产品种类涉猎非常广泛,包括从建筑设计和城市规划到社会和文化分析等内容。工作地点设在伦敦和巴塞罗那,我们的工作涵盖所有的种类,包括文化,教育,接待,商业,居住,体育以及休闲等类别。

BANNER-14

我们对都市风貌拥有独到的见解与无人可比的热情,进而让我们对建筑的概念与理解深刻无比。这也意味着我们所设计出来的建筑受到我们所追崇的理念的影响,将会以超出通常人们对建筑的理解的形式呈现。

我们的工作方案是将“建筑应如风景艺术一般”的理念贯彻到底,同时解决我们在日常生活中所遇到的问题,比如改变我们生活和工作的方式,满足我们对遮风挡雨的基本需求,打造我们渴望更美好的都市空间,以及最为关键的,建立可持续性发展的都市生活。

 

 

我们对地形的理念将会尽可能地参照地形地势对人口,社会,文化或者包括交通堵塞和人口流动在内的都市现象的影响。

我们近期参与的项目包括一所新建于多哈的大学,一所世界杯体育馆,一间位于伦敦的文化中心,位于巴塞罗那的山顶住宅,中东的一块新兴城市区域,以及滨海区规划方案和一间机场。

我们的杰作荣获无数的奖项,包括2015年新加坡世界建筑节上的奖项——世界最佳建筑之一奖项,因2015年度中东最佳建筑而荣获的2015年MEED奖项,因2015年最佳社会设施项目而荣获的MEED奖项等。

 

 

同时,我们的杰作入选2016年皇家建筑师协会(RIBA)国际评选,2017年莫伊拉·格米尔女性建筑师的建筑回顾评选,2016年度建筑师评选,2016年度公共建筑建筑师评选,2016年度世界住宅项目建筑节,以及2016年度世界文化项目建筑节。

我们的作品被许多主流媒体报道过,包括BBC,CNN和其他主流媒体。我们在世界各地的画廊以及机构中举行过作品展览。我们同时积极开展并参与许多机构主办的研讨会,主办方包括伦敦大学,香港设计学院,巴塞罗那建筑学院,墨西哥城研究所,英国剑桥大学,多哈哈利法大学,纽约哥伦比亚大学和许多其他机构。

我们对可持续发展的工作方案体现在我们的项目中,比如参与建立马斯达尔城,参与打造世界第一座碳平衡城市,参与一个白金级别LEED的项目,打造第一代低碳耗房屋,为一位英国大型零售商打造零碳排放的购物商场,以及位于伦敦的一个通过BREEAM认证的杰出文化项目。

BANNER-7

Profile

Mangera Yvars Architects, [MYAA] is an international award-winning architectural design practice providing architecture, interior, landscape and master-planning services for clients worldwide.

The work of our practice ranges from architecture and urban design through to social and cultural analysis. Operating through offices in London and Barcelona, we work in all sectors including Cultural, Education, Hospitality, Commercial, Residential, Sports and Leisure.

BANNER-14

Our view of architecture is drawn from our overwhelming interest in urbanity. By this, we mean the impact of architecture beyond the immediate and specific question of ‘the building’.

The approach we take stems from the idea of ‘architecture as landscape’, where we address the key issues of our day, such as the changing way we live and work, our basic requirements for shelter, our desire for better urban space and our absolute need for sustainable cities.

To us, the idea of landscape refers as much to terrain and topography as it does to demographic, social and cultural landscape, or urban phenomenon such as congestion and flow.

Our most recent projects range from a new University in Doha, a World Cup Stadium, a Cultural Centre in London, hilltop residences in Barcelona, a new city district in the Middle East, seafront schemes and an airport.

The practice has won numerous awards including The MEED Award 2015 for The Best Overall Building in the Middle East 2015, The MEED Award for The Best Social Infrastructure Project 2015 and one of  The Best World Buildings at the 2015 World Architecture Festival held in Singapore.

In addition, the practice has also clinched the 2017 Civic Trust Award as part of a team working on a project in downtown Doha and was shortlisted for the RIBA International Prize 2016, The Architecture Review Moira Gemmill Woman Architect of the Year 2017, Architect of the Year 2016, Public Building Architect of the Year 2016, World Architecture Festival Residential project of the Year 2016, World Architecture Festival Cultural project of the Year 2016.

Our work has been covered by many news outlets including the BBC, CNN and we have exhibited in galleries and institutions around the world. We have also lectured and participated in symposiums at many institutions including University College London, The Hong Kong Design Institute, ETSAB Barcelona, Inadi Mexico City, Cambridge University, UK, HBKU University Doha, and Columbia University New York and many others.

MYAA's approach to sustainable development stems from projects such as Masdar City, The Worlds First Carbon Neutral City, a LEED Platinum project, low carbon prototype housing, zero carbon mall for a major UK retailer and a BREEAM outstanding cultural project in London.

BANNER-7